Abel prize

The Abel prize is presented to a mathematician for their body of work and their role in developing mathematical domains. It has been awarded every year since 2003 by the Norwegian Academy of Sciences and Letters, upon the recommendation of the Abel Committee, which consists of five internationally acclaimed mathematicians.