The Mission for the Monitoring of and Relations with CNRS Regional Offices and Institutes (MPR)

The MPR is a transversal steering support mission. Its projects and activities go further than the remits of the professional departments but are jointly steered with them or by coordinating the work of several departments - all with a view to facilitating the daily work of our laboratories and support functions. The Mission also leads and harmonises the networks of the CNRS Resources Office (DGDR) at the level of the regional offices and the Institutes.

The MPR is directed by Claire Werlen.

Missions

Support for steering the organisation

This support consists of structuring and monitoring several strategic areas by developing indicators for the annual reports of the CNRS Objectives and Performance Contract (COP), organising and monitoring the decisions taken by the Information Systems Evaluation Committee, monitoring the action plan and indicators associated with the European Human Resources Strategy for Researchers (HRS4R) and producing steering dashboards for the CNRS's regional representatives and general management.

Leading transversal DGDR networks

The MPR leads the network of regional delegates, their deputies and the Institutes' deputy administrative directors to enhance the coordination of these actors in their service to our laboratories. It also co-directs the regional offices' partnership and technology transfer departments (SPVs). It coordinates the work of the leaders of the 18 regional networks of laboratory administrative managers to ensure they are in constant touch with the laboratories' dynamics and concerns.

Piloting the CNRS's continuous improvement initiative (DAC)

This initiative particularly involves projects within the Institutes, functional departments and regional offices that promote transversality to simplify and streamline our operating methods. It is based on the coordination of the network of DAC coordinators in charge of rolling out the associated approach in their organisation or region. It is coordinated by the national DAC coordinator.

Running dematerialisation projects with the laboratories and regional offices

The MPR contributes to the creation of tools that make the life of our laboratories and support functions easier (missions, sharing the units' research contracts, electronic laboratory notebooks, etc.) through its steering of the USER FIRST project financed by the Fund for the Transformation of Public Action for the 2020-2023 period.

Support for research projects (Europe, ANR, PIA, FESI, etc.)

The important issues, challenges and complexity of project-based funding require this kind of support which involves implementing the right tools to set up, negotiate, monitor and report on European, national and regional projects. The MPR also supports such projects through its coordination of the partnership and technology transfer departments' work on national and European public research funding matters while also liaising with the other CNRS departments concerned to improve and simplify administrative practices.

Structuring administrative information and making it available

The MPR works with the CNRS's main management departments, Institutes and regional offices to ensure staff are provided with online administrative information that is up-to-date, easily accessible, structured and standardised. The prime access tools for this information are the national intranets and those of the Institutes and regional offices, Doc'utiles (the document repository: decisions, circulars, etc.) and the more recently created DU Portal which supports the work of our units' directors and management teams.

Steering the CNRS's initiative aimed at reducing its environmental impact

This approach led by the CNRS Scientific Office (DGDS) notably involves coordinating a Sustainable Development Committee, implementing a national roadmap and transition plan and leading a network of referents in regional offices and the Institutes. It is coordinated overall by the national sustainable development referent.

Organisation

The MPR is directed by Claire Werlen and made up of 4 units: 

  • The DGDR sustainable development & networks unit
  • The support for steering unit
  • The projects and continuous improvement unit
  • The project-based research support unit

La Mission d'appui au pilotage et relations avec les délégations régionales et les instituts (MPR)

La MPR est une mission transverse d’appui au pilotage. Ses projets et activités dépassent les attributions des directions métiers et sont menés en copilotage avec elles ou en coordonnant plusieurs directions. Ils sont dédiés à faciliter le quotidien des laboratoires et des fonctions support ainsi qu’à animer et articuler entre eux les réseaux de la Direction générale déléguée aux ressources, en délégations régionales et en instituts.

La MPR est dirigée par Claire Werlen.

Les missions

Aider au pilotage de l’établissement

Cette aide consiste à structurer et suivre plusieurs domaines stratégiques comme l’élaboration des indicateurs des rapports annuels du contrat d'objectifs et de performance (COP), l’organisation et suivi des décisions du Comité́ d'évaluation des systèmes d'information, le suivi du plan d’actions et des indicateurs associés à la Stratégie européenne des ressources humaines pour la recherche (HRS4R) et la production des tableaux de bord de pilotage aux délégués régionaux et la direction générale.

Animer des réseaux transverses DGDR

La MPR anime notamment le réseau des délégués régionaux, de leurs adjoints et des directeurs adjoints administratifs des instituts, permettant une meilleure articulation de ces acteurs au service des laboratoires et co-anime les services partenariat et valorisation (SPV) des délégations. Elle anime les pilotes des 18 réseaux régionaux des responsables administratifs des laboratoires afin d’assurer un lien constant avec les dynamiques et préoccupations des laboratoires. 

Piloter la démarche d’amélioration continue (DAC) du CNRS

Cette démarche prend notamment la forme de projets au sein des instituts, directions fonctionnelles et délégations régionales, destinés à simplifier et fluidifier nos modes de fonctionnement en favorisant la transversalité. Elle s’appuie sur l’animation du réseau des coordonnateurs de la DAC en charge du déploiement de la démarche dans leur entité. Elle est coordonnée par la coordonnatrice nationale de la DAC.

Mener des projets de dématérialisation avec les laboratoires et les délégations régionales

La MPR contribue à la création d'outils pour faciliter la vie des laboratoires et des fonctions support (missions, partage des contrats de recherche des unités, cahiers de laboratoires électroniques…) pour partie au travers du pilotage du projet USER FIRST financé par le Fonds pour la transformation de l’action publique pour la période 2020-2023.

Accompagner la recherche sur projet (Europe, ANR, PIA, FESI…)

Face aux enjeux et à la complexité des financements sur projets, cet accompagnement implique la mise en place des outils nécessaires au montage, à la négociation, au suivi et à la justification des projets européens, nationaux et régionaux, l’animation des service Partenariat et valorisation pour leur activités liés aux financements publics nationaux et européens de la recherche et des actions d'amélioration et de simplification administratives menées avec les autres directions du CNRS concernées

Structurer et mettre à disposition l’information administrative

La MPR, en lien avec les directions, instituts et délégations, veille à proposer aux agents une information administrative en ligne, à jour, simple d’accès, structurée et normée. Les outils privilégiés pour l’accès à cette information sont les intranets (national, instituts et délégation), Doc’utiles (le référentiel documentaire : décisions, circulaires, etc.) et plus récemment le Portail DU afin d’accompagner les directeurs d’unité et les équipes de direction dans le pilotage de leur unité.

Piloter la démarche de réduction de l’impact environnemental du CNRS

Cette démarche portée par la Direction générale déléguée à la science comprend notamment la coordination d’un Comité́ développement durable, la mise en œuvre d’une feuille de route nationale, et du plan de transition, et l’animation d’un réseau de référents en délégations régionales et en instituts. Elle est coordonnée par la référente nationale développement durable.

Organisation

Sous la direction de Claire Werlen, la MPR est organisée autour de 4 pôles : 

  • Pôle développement durable & réseaux DGDR 
  • Pôle aide au pilotage
  • Pôle projets et amélioration continue 
  • Pôle accompagnement de la recherche sur projet